

### ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශයේ

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2174/4 - 2020 මැයි මස 06 වැනි බදාදා - 2020.05.06 No. 2174/4 - WEDNESDAY, MAY 06, 2020

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL Government Notifications

L.D.B. 12/1978(III)

### THE SUPREME COURT RULES

RULES made under Article 136 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka by the Chief Justice and the other judges of the Supreme Court nominated by him under that Article.

- 1. Jayantha Jayasuriya, Chief Justice
- 2. B. P. Aluwihare, Judge of the Supreme Court
- 3. K. S. J. De Abrew, Judge of the Supreme Court
- 4. P. Jayawardena, Judge of the Supreme Court

Colombo, 6th May, 2020.

#### Rules

- 1. These rules may be cited as the Supreme Court (Temporary Provisions) Rules, 2020.
- 2. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in rule 7 of the Supreme Court Rules 1990 published in the *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 665/32 of June 7, 1991, the period beginning with March 16, 2020 and ending on May 18, 2020 shall not be taken into account in computing the period of six weeks referred to in rule 7.

JAYANTHA JAYASURIYA, Chief Justice.

B. P. Aluwihare, Judge of the Supreme Court.

K. S. J. DE ABREW, Judge of the Supreme Court.

P. JAYAWARDENA,
Judge of the Supreme Court.

